Primavera

Follow-up the construction of our new Day Care...

Kopano Day Care Center, Brits

For the first time our readers had the opportunity to follow up the construction of the new Day Care! From the sod turning to opening ceremony you will find all photo galleries and information about the progress of the institution whose construction costs were sponsored 100% by Primavera.

October 12th, 2014

Almost one year has passed since the opening of the Kopano Day Care Center in Brits. Just recently, the 2nd building phase of the Primavera-funded project has been completed. The day care now has 3 class rooms, as well as a community kitchen and bathrooms.

Start image gallery...

October 25th, 2013

Successful opening ceremony of the new daycare center in Brits, South Africa! Many guests from the community, from the Bosch location and the day care center had appeared to inaugurate the new building consisting of 2 living rooms, 1 kitchen and sanitary facilities for 38 children. "The children are fostered in a way that they could not obtain otherwise." states Dr. Helmut Schwarz, Representative Chairman Primavera, in his visits report from the opening ceremony on site. Start image gallery...

October 25th, 2013

Now, the construction is making great strides! Inside the school, the kitchen was installed and the children have a playground surrounded by trees and grass. On top of the roof, the solar system was installed to have hot water inside of the house and to save energy. A good prognosis for the planned opening ceremony on 25th November 2013! Start image gallery...

October 11th, 2013

Unfortunately, there are some constructional defects that have to be fixed. The edges of the paving cracked on the edges and the pipes of the toilets are leaking. The problem was reported to the contractor already so that some people can be sent to fix it. Start image gallery...

August 30th, 2013

The round walls outside of the house were completed including plastering, thus the paving of the walkway can be started. Inside of the house the painting of the walls, doors and window frames will be continued. Start image gallery...

August 23rd, 2013

The second layer of paint was applied to the inner and outer walls, the electrical system completed and the installation of sanitary facilities was begun. Start image gallery...

August 16th, 2013

The first coat paint has been done on the inside and outside and some of the doors have been installed. The process of installing the fascia boards and ceilings is still ongoing. Start image gallery...

July 12th, 2013

This week no work was done, as the roof issue remains unresolved. The Maintenance Manager was on leave this week and he will attend to it when he is back on Monday. Start image gallery...

June 28th, 2013

Significant progress was made this week! The plastering inside and outside of the house is almost done. Next week the installation of the plumbs and related activities can be started as well as the roof.Start image gallery...

June 7th, 2013

This week the brick work of the two classrooms, the installation of the window and the door frames were completed. Even the plastering in one classroom was started. If everything works as planned, the roofing can start next week. Start image gallery...

May 31st, 2013

This week's progress mainly consisted of brickwork and the installation of door and window frames. The brickwork of the two classrooms should be complete by the end of next week and the installation of the roof trusses should be starting next week. The waterproofing of the bottom brickwork will also be done next week. Start image gallery...

May 23rd, 2013

The door frames of classroom 3, ablutions and office were basically built in. The concrete floors for classroom 1 and 2 were also poured this week. We hope to complete the brickwork of classroom 2, 3 as well as the ablutions and office. The roof trusses and the sanitary ware have been ordered and should arrive within the next week.
Start image gallery...

May 17th, 2013

The past two weeks were spent bringing in filling material and compacting the area around the walls as the geotechnical reports showed that a clay layer goes down to almost 5 m. Therefore, extra material was needed to provide a solid base for the building and prevent future cracks.
Last Thursday, the concrete floor for the first classroom, toilets and offices was poured. Having 3 brickwork teams now, the brickwork for the walls will now speed up and the roof should be done within 3 weeks. Start image gallery...

May 10th, 2013

The construction work went ahead this week without any concerning issues. On one section of the structure, the basement was compacted completely and teams are now busy with the steel fixing work to prepare the pouring of the floor. Start image gallery...

May 3rd, 2013

We finally got the approval from council! The week was spent completing the foundation brickwork, compacting the external areas around the building, importing the required filling and starting the filling of the internal surfaces. Layersworks as prescribed by the engineer is an integral part of the building process to ensure a crack-free concrete base. The actual brickwork will take no longer than 8 working days before the roof will be erected. All necessary materials have been ordered to ensure there are no further delays. Nevertheless, the completion date has unfortunately been shifted to the end of June. Start image gallery...

April 26th, 2013

Good news from South Africa!
The last amended plans have been approved and it is confirmed that the construction work will resume next Monday. The contractor indicated that they will arrange more teams on the construction site to expedite progress. Let's keep the fingers crossed that it does not start raining again...

April 19th, 2013

It finally has stopped raining in South Africa...
Nevertheless, the construction work cannot continue, because the requested changes to the architect's plan have to be approved first and peronally signed by the Land Owners again. That's why our colleagues from RBSA were busy again with completing formalities. But they successfully managed bringing land owner Chief Motsepe to the Madibeng Municipality for signing. We hope that there will be no further delays and wish our collegues a lot patience and persistence!

April 12th, 2013

It still rains in South Africa...
Due to the inclement weather from last week, the ground is wet and slippery, so that continuing working would be unsafe. The maintenance manager, Mr. Aldo Nardari, Mr. Aseza Makhabeni and Mr. Dumani Mali have visited the site this week and had brief discussions with some of the Community Committee members. The Local Municipality has made minor additions to the plans. For example, the ablution facility for adults and the rest area for the children were changed slightly. We now have to verify, if this has any financial impacts.

April 4th, 2013

It's raining in South Africa...
Unfortunately, so severe that the construction work can not be continued. Even so, the foundations have already been completed. Start image gallery...

March 27th, 2013

The project is gaining momentum. The builders are very enthusiastic and the team spirit is high. The base was done last week concretely. This week, they started with the foundation wall and its reinforcement. Start image gallery...

March 20h, 2013

This week the contractor finished digging the trenches and also the next materials were delivered already. Start image gallery...

March 15h, 2013

The first working steps began. According to the ground markings, the contractor started digging the first trenches. Impressive impressions of a hopeful project... Start image gallery...

March 11th, 2013

The floor plans of the school have been approved! And already the first working steps began. The construction company has already built the fence to keep both children and visitors away from the site and the ground markings of the future foundation are visible already. More images...

February 15th, 2013

Yesterday, Johanna went to the local municipality regarding the approval of the floor plans. Unfortunately, there are still some information missing regarding the architecture of the building.
Now it is our turn again to complete our homework and to deliver the missing information as fast as possible until February 19th, 2013.

February 5th, 2013

Since the Sod Turning Ceremony last week not much has happened. This Friday the committee will meet with the architect to double-check, the availability of all employees who are needed to start with the construction work.
We are still waiting for the approval of the floor plans by the local municipality and the mayor.

January 30th, 2013

Joyous and relaxing atmosphere at the Sod Turning Ceremony! The guests invited, enjoyed this special day, which was an important step for the children of Thetele Village. After welcoming the guests, the Director of Robert Bosch South Africa Mr. Hoffmann introduced the guests into the details of building the school. The choir and several other speakers provided a ceremonial context until the sod was turned finally. When the official part was over, all guest used the chance to chat during a relaxing lunch. A good start from a small shack to a solid building!
More images

January 28th, 2013

The materials are ordered, the blueprints are provided to the municipality, the mayor of Brits and the members of the municipality committee are invited to the Sod Turning Ceremony.

Elementary school

Brits

Not far from today's Bosch location - in a township of Brits - is the Kopano Day Care Center.This is a private institution, in which 30 children are cared for. Unfortunately, corresponds neither housing nor the staff to a desired level. Help is urgently needed!

For this reason, both the parents of the children and Bosch employees started to get engaged. To offer a professional education to the children, a new building will be build until May 2013.

Up to 45 children between 6 and 10 years should participate in the school education, play and do sport. Besides the free lunch, once a week a doctor will visit the school regularly to ensure the children's health.

About South Africa...

Capital: Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Cape Town
Area 1.219.912 km²
Population: 51 million
Population Density: 41 inh. / km²
Population Growth: 0,68 % p.a.
Official Languages: Afrikaans, English, Süd-Ndebele, isiXhosa, isiZulu, Nord-Sotho, Sesotho, Setswana, Siswati, Tshivenda, Xitsonga
Literacy Rate: 86,4 %
Religion: Majority christian religion (Protestant, Catholic and Independant-Africans)
Curreny: Rand

Further Information

Join Facebook

Primavera

Erlebe den Bau der neuen Kindertagesstätte mit...

Kopano Day Care Center, Brits

Zum ersten Mal hatten unsere Leser die Möglichkeit, wöchentlich beim Bau der neuen Kindertagesstätte mitzufiebern! Vom Spatenstich bis zur Eröffnungsfeier finden Sie hier unsere Fotostrecke und Informationen zum Fortschritt der Einrichtung, dessen Baukosten zu 100 % von Primavera übernommen wurden.

12. Oktober 2014

Fast ein Jahr ist seit der Eröffnung der Kopano Kindertagesstätte in Brits vergangen. Jetzt wurde der letzte Bauabschnitt des von Primavera finanzierten Projektes abgeschlossen. Nun finden sich in der neu angelegten Tagesstätte nicht zwei, sondern drei Klassenzimmer sowie Gemeinschaftsräume (Küche, Toiletten, Duschen).

Bilder ansehen...

25. November 2013

Erfolgreiche Eröffnungsfeier der neuen Kindertagesstätte in Brits, Südafrika! Viele Gäste aus der Gemeinde, vom Bosch-Standort und der Kindertagesstätte waren erschienen, um das neue Gebäude bestehend aus 2 Aufenthaltsräumen, 1 Küche und Sanitäranlagen für 38 Kinder einzuweihen. "Den Kindern wird eine Förderung zuteil, die sie sonst nicht erhalten könnten.", schildert Dr. Helmut Schwarz, stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender Primavera, in seinem Besuchsbericht zur Eröffnungsfeier vor Ort. Bilder ansehen...

25. Oktober 2013

Nun geht es mit großen Schritten schnell voran! In der Schule ist nun die Küche eingebaut und die Kinder haben einen Spielplatz umgeben von Bäumen und Rasen. Auf dem Dach wurde die Solaranlage in Betrieb genommen, um warmes Wasser zu bekommen und Energie zu sparen. Der Eröffnungsfeier am 25. November 2013 steht nichts mehr im Weg! Bilder ansehen...

11. Oktober 2013

Leider gibt es einige bauliche Mängel, die behoben werden müssen. Der Fußweg bricht an den Rändern und die Ablussrohre der Toiletten sind undicht. Das Problem wurde bereits gemeldet schon, um die Probleme zu beheben. Bilder ansehen...

30. August 2013

Die runden Außenmauern sind inklusive der Verputzung fertiggestellt, so dass mit der Verlegung der Gehweg begonnen werden kann. Im Inneren wird der Anstrich der Wände, Türen und Fensterrahmen fortgesetzt. Bilder ansehen...

23. August 2013

Die zweite Schicht Farbe wurde auf den Innen- und Außenwänden aufgetragen, die Elektrik verlegt und mit der Installation der sanitären Anlagen wurde begonnen. Bilder ansehen...

16. August 2013

Die erste Schicht Farbe wurde auf den Innen- und Außenwänden aufgetragen und einige der Türen wurden bereits installiert. Die Installation der Blenden und Decken ist noch nicht abgeschlossen. Bilder ansehen...

12. Juli 2013

Diese Woche wurden keinerlei Fortschritte gemacht, da die Probleme mit dem Dach nach wie vor ungelöst sind. Der verantwortliche Manager war diese Woche im Urlaub und wird sich darum am Montag kümmern. Bilder ansehen...

28. Juni 2013

Deutliche Fortschritte wurden in dieser Woche gemacht! Das Verputzen innerhalb und außerhalb des Hauses ist fast fertig. Nächste Woche wird die sowohl mit der Installation der Rohrleitungen und der damit verbundenen Tätigkeiten sowie dem Dach begonnen werden können. Bilder ansehen...

07. Juni 2013

Diese Woche wurden die Mauern der beiden Klassenräume, der Einbau der Fenster- und der Türrahmen abgeschlossen. In einem Klassenraum wurde sogar mit dem Putz gestartet. Wenn alles wie geplant klappt, kann in der nächsten Woche mit dem Dach begonnen werden. Bilder ansehen...

31. Mai 2013

Der Fortschritt in dieser Woche bestand hauptsächlich aus weiteren Mauerarbeiten, dem Einbau von Tür- und Fensterrahmen. Das Mauerwerk der beiden Klassenräume soll bis Ende der nächsten Woche abgeschlossen werden. Die Abdichtung des unteren Mauerwerks wird auch nächste Woche fertig werden. Bilder ansehen...

23. Mai 2013

Die Betonböden für Klassenzimmer 1 und 2 sind gebaut und gegossen worden. Wir hoffen, die Mauern der Klassenzimmer 2, 3 und des Büros abzuschließen. Die Dachstühle und die Sanitäranlagen sind bestellt worden und sollten in der nächsten Woche eintreffen.Bilder ansehen...

17. Mai 2013

In den letzten zwei Wochen wurden die Bereiche um die Wände mit Füllmaterial verdichtet, da die geotechnischen Berichte zeigten, dass es eine Tonschicht bis zu 5 m tief gibt. Daher wurde zusätzliches Material benötigt wird, um eine solide Basis zu haben und zukünftige Risse zu vermeiden. Am letzten Donnerstag wurde die Betondecke für die ersten Klassenzimmer, Toiletten und Büros gegossen. Mit 3 Teams von Maurern wird sich der Bau der Wände jetzt beschleunigen und das Dach sollte in den nächsten 3 Wochen bereits da sein.

Bilder ansehen...

10. Mai 2013

Die Bauarbeiten gingen in dieser Woche ohne weitere Vorkommnisse voran. In einem Abschnitt wurde das Fundament vollständig verdichtet und die Teams sind nun damit beschäftigt, die Stahlbefestigungen zu vervollständigen, um das Gießen des Bodens vorzubereiten.Bilder ansehen...

03. Mai 2013

Wir haben endlich die Genehmigung der Gemeinde! Die Woche wurden due Grundmauern abgeschlossen, die Außenbereiche wurden verdichtet und die Innenbereiche verdichtet. Das Arbeit in Schichten ist ein integraler Bestandteil des Bauprozesses, um rissfreie Betonsockel zu gewährleisten. Das Fertigstellen der eigentlichen Mauern wird nicht länger als 8 Werktage dauern, um dann das Dach zu errichten. Alle notwendigen Materialien sind bestellt worden, um sicherzustellen, dass es keine weiteren Verzögerungen gibt. Dennoch verschiebt sich die Fertigstellung vorsaussichtlich bis Ende Juni. Bilder ansehen...

26. April 2013

Tolle Nachrichten aus Südafrika!
Die zuletzt geänderten Pläne sind genehmigt worden und es ist bestätigt, dass die Bauarbeiten am kommenden Montag wieder aufgenommen werden. Der Bauunternehmer hat angedeutet, dass er mehr Teams auf der Baustelle organisieren will, um die Fortschritte zu beschleunigen. Jetzt Daumen drücken, dass es nicht wieder anfängt zu regnen...

19. April 2013

Es hat aufgehört zu Regnen!
Dennoch können die Bauarbeiten nicht fortgesetzt werden, da die geänderten Baupläne zunächst genehmigt und vom Landbesitzer wieder persönlich unterzeichnet werden müssen. Deshalb waren unsere Kollegen von RBSA wieder mit Formalitäten beschäftigt und haben es auch noch geschafft, den Landbesitzer Motsepe in die Gemeinde zu bringen, um dort die geänderten Pläne zu unterzeichnen. Wir hoffen, dass es keine weiteren Verzögerungen geben wird und wünschen unseren Kollegen viel Geduld und Ausdauer!

12. April 2013

Es regnet immer noch in Südafrika...
Aufgrund des schlechten Wetters in der letzten Woche, ist der Untergrund nass und rutschig, so dass ein Fortsetzen der Arbeiten zu unsicher wäre. Die Kollegen Herr Aldo Nardari, Herr Aseza Makhabeni und Herr Dumani Mali besuchten die Baustelle, um sich mit einigen Mitgliedern des Gemeinde-Ausschusses zu treffen. Die Gemeinde hat geringfügige Ergänzungen vorgenommen, die zum Beispiel die Waschräume für Erwachsene und die Ruheräume für die Kinder betreffen. Jetzt muss geprüft werden, ob dies finanzielle Auswirkungen hat.

04. April 2013

Es regnet in Südafrika...
Leider so stark, dass die Bauarbeiten nicht fortgesetzt werden können. Dennoch konnten die Grundmauern bereits fertiggestellt werden. Bilder ansehen...

27. März 2013

Das Projekt gewinnt an Dynamik. Die Bauarbeiter sind sehr begeistert und der Teamgeist ist hoch. Die Basis wurde letzte Woche konkretisiert. In dieser Woche wurde die Grundmauer und deren Verstärkung begonnen. Bilder ansehen...

20. März 2013

Diese Woche hat die Baufirma die Gräben fertig ausgehoben und auch die nächsten Materialien wurden bereits geliefert. Bilder ansehen...

15. März 2013

Die ersten Arbeiten haben begonnen. Gemäß der Bodenmarkierungen aus der vergangenen Woche, hat die Baufirma die ersten Gräben ausgehoben. Beeindruckende Bilder zu einem hoffnungsvollen Projekt ... Bilder ansehen...

11. März 2013

Die Baupläne der Schule sind freigegeben! Und schon wird mit den ersten Arbeiten begonnen. Die Baufirma hat bereits den Bauzaun errichtet, um sowohl die Kinder als auch Besucher von der Baustelle fern zu halten. Und auch die Bodenmarkierungen des zukünftigen Fundament sind bereits zu sehen. Bilder ansehen...

15. Februar 2013

Gestern ist Johanna zur Stadtverwaltung gegangen, um sich nach der Freigabe der Grundrisse für die Schule zu erkundigen. Leider gibt es noch einige Informationen, die bezüglich der Architektur des Schulgebäudes noch fehlen.
Jetzt sind wir also wieder dran, unsere Hausaufgaben zu erledigen und die fehlenden Informationen so schnell wie möglich bis zum 19. Februar 2013 nachzureichen.

05. Februar 2013

Seit dem Spatenstich letzte Woche ist nicht viel passiert. Diesen Freitag trifft sich der Ausschuss mit dem Architekten, um die Verfügbarkeit von allen Helfern zu prüfen, die für den Beginn der Bauarbeiten wichtig sind.
Wir warten immer noch auf die Genehmigung der Grundrisse von der lokalen Stadtverwaltung und dem Bürgermeister.

30. Januar 2013

Fröhliche und entspannte Atmosphäre beim Spatenstich! Die geladenen Gäste genossen diesen besonderen Tag, der ein wichtiger Schritt für die Kinder Thetele Village war. Nach der Begrüßung der Gäste, stellte der Direktor von Robert Bosch Südafrika - Herr Hoffmann - den Gästen die Details des Schulbaus vor. Der Chor und einige andere Redner sorgten für einen feierlichen Rahmen, bis schließlich der Spatenstich erfolgte. Nach dem offiziellen Teil, nutzten die Gäste die Möglichkeit, sich im Rahmen eines entspannten Mittagessen zu unterhalten.
Ein guter Start! Bilder ansehen

28. Januar 2013

Die Baustoffe sind bestellt, die Baupläne liegen der Gemeinde vor, der Bürgermeister von Brits und die Miglieder des Gemeindeausschusses sind zum Spatenstich eingeladen.

Grundschule

Brits

Nicht weit entfernt vom heutigen Bosch-Standort - in einem Township von Brits - befindet sich das Kopano Day Care Center. Eine private Einrichtung, in der 30 Kinder betreut werden. Leider entspricht weder die Unterbringung noch das Personal den gewünschten Erfordernissen. Hilfe wird dringend benötigt!

Aus diesem Grund engagieren sich sowohl die Eltern der Kinder, als auch Bosch-Mitarbeiter vor Ort. Um den Kindern einen professionellen Unterricht zu ermöglichen, soll bis Mai 2013 ein neues Gebäude errichtet werden.

Bis zu 45 Kinder zwischen 6 und 10 Jahren sollen dort am Schulunterricht teilnehmen, spielen und Sport treiben können. Neben dem kostenlosen Mittagessen wird regelmäßig einmal die Woche auch ein Arzt in der Schule vorbeikommen, um die Gesundheit der Kinder zu gewährleisten.

Über Südafrika...

Hauptstadt: Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Kapstadt
Größe: 1.219.912 km²
Einwohner: 51 Millionen
Bevölkerungsdichte: 41 Einw. / km²
Bevölkerungswachstum: 0,68 % p.a.
Amtssprache: Afrikaans, Englisch, Süd-Ndebele, isiXhosa, isiZulu, Nord-Sotho, Sesotho, Setswana, Siswati, Tshivenda, Xitsonga
Alphabetisierungsrate: 86,4%
Religion: Mehrheit chistliche Religionen (Evangelisch, Katholisch und Independant-Africans)
Währung: Rand

Weitere Informationen

Join Facebook Join XING-group