Primavera

VESNA - Aid Initiative for Children in Engels

01.2021

Project locations: near the Bosch site in Engels
Number of children supported: more than 9.000
Type of support: Improvement of learning conditions in schools and medical support in hospitals
Period of support: since 2017
Contact at primavera board: Madeleine Magne

At the Russian Bosch site in Engels, Bosch associates spearheaded an aid initiative for children modeled after Primavera.

It was an exciting day for Maria, Zahar, and ten other little attendees of the N4 day care center in the city of Engels, Russia. They were looking forward to a visit from associates of the local Bosch plant, who brought along lots of small gifts – simple things such as wooden toys or a children’s clock. It was one of the first campaigns by members of VESNA (“spring”), an aid organization founded by associates in Engels. The children the institution cares for have Down syndrome. “They are developmentally delayed, so they need extra attention and support,” explains Vladyslav Razladov, commercial director of the Engels site and founder of the aid initiative. The day care center is like a home for these children; they spend nearly their whole day there. “Some children who live far away also stay here overnight.” For this reason, he says, it is particularly important to organize their daily routine in a way that promotes their development in situations involving everyday play and learning.

During his time working as a trainee in Germany, Razladov learned about Primavera, the aid organization founded by Bosch associates. He has been an active member ever since. “After my assignment to Russia, I wanted to start a similar initiative at my new site to provide a chance for a better future for children in need here, as well.” He discussed the idea of starting such an initiative with his colleagues and quickly found that many were willing to join the cause. “The only way that we could really cooperate with Primavera was to found an NGO (non-governmental organization).” Ultimately, that’s what they decided to do. The official papers that established VESNA as an NGO were signed in August of 2016.

By the end of the year, the new organization was ready to launch its first two pilot projects: supporting a day care center and a school in Engels, both of which care for children with disabilities. “And there are so many other projects that we’re already interested in working on,” Razladov says. There is a children’s hospice in the city, for example, that cares for children with terminal illnesses. Donations could be used to renovate the rooms and make them more cheerful, as well as to purchase new beds, sheets, and toys.

Visiting the day care center encouraged the VESNA team to keep up their work. Darya Balabaj from the human resources department in Engels was impressed with the children’s warmth and gratitude. “Sooner or later, we all learn that we can do much more in our lives.” Seeing the children’s joy meant a lot to her. “It just makes me happy that I can help them in some way, and it gives me the strength to come up with new ideas.”

Razladov and his colleagues want to raise awareness of VESNA outside of Engels, as well. They hope to find more volunteers and attract significant donations, especially in places where Bosch already has sites – in cities such as Moscow, Samara, and St. Petersburg, for example.


Seit 01/2017

Kindergarten
The N4 day care center in the city of Engels, not far from the local Bosch site, cares for children with Down’s syndrome. As their development is delayed, they need extra attention and support. The day care center is like a second home for these children who practically spend their whole day there. Some children who live far away even stay overnight. Primavera’s support makes it possible to organize their daily routine in a way that promotes their development in situations involving everyday play and learning. This support decisively improves the quality of the children’s lives.

School
The N17 school offers children special educational programs. A great team of teachers works with autistic children or children with mental disabilities. The children receive basic education and learn professions such as carpenter, plasterer or painter. This enables the graduates to lead an independent life after their education. Primavera supports this school and helps to create good learning conditions that accompany the children until graduation.

Children´s Clinical Hospital
Offers children from poor families from birth up to the age of 18 the opportunity to receive free medical treatment in case of illness. Palliative care provides families with children with social, legal, psychological and spiritual support. Primavera helps to provide the hospital with special medical equipment suitable for children to ensure good rehabilitation.

Summer Camp
The Children's Health Camp, named after the Russian pioneer Volodya Dubinin, is where more than 900 students from orphanages and children from poor families spend part of their summer holidays every year. During this time, the educators promote the development of the social skills of these children and strengthen self-determination and development.

Thanks to the support of Primavera, the children and adolescents can be fed a healthy and wholesome diet and can continue their intellectual, moral and personal development.

Russia

  • Capital: Moskau
  • Area: 17.130.000 km²
  • Population: 144.400.000 (2019)

-->

Primavera

VESNA - Hilfsinitiative für Kinder in Engels

01.2021

Projektstandorte: nahe des Bosch-Standortes in Engels
Anzahl der unterstützten Kinder: über 9.000
Art der Unterstützung: Verbesserung der Lernbedingungen in Schulen und medizinische Unterstützung in Krankenhäusern
Zeitraum der Unterstützung: seit 2017
Ansprechpartner im primavera Vorstand: Madeleine Magne

Am russischen Bosch-Standort Engels haben Mitarbeiter eine Hilfsinitiative für Kinder nach dem Vorbild von Primavera gegründet.

Es war ein aufregender Tag für Maria und Zahar und zehn weitere kleine Bewohner des Kindergartens N4 in der russischen Stadt Engels. Besuch war nämlich angesagt, von Mitarbeitern des dortigen Bosch-Werks. Im Gepäck viele kleine Geschenke: ganz einfache Dinge wie Holzspielzeug oder eine Kinderuhr.

Es war eine der ersten Aktionen von VESNA (Frühling), einer von Mitarbeitern in Engels gegründeten Hilfsorganisation.Die Kinder, die in der Einrichtung betreut werden, haben das Down-Syndrom. „Da ihre Entwicklung verzögert verläuft, benötigen sie besondere Zuwendung und Förderung“, erklärt Vladyslav Razladov, der kaufmännische Werkleiter am Standort und Gründer der Hilfsinitiative. Der Kindergarten sei für die kleinen Bewohner ihr Zuhause, denn sie verbringen dort fast den ganzen Tag. „Einige Kinder, die weit weg wohnen, übernachten auch hier.“ Deswegen sei es besonders wichtig, ihren Alltag so zu gestalten, dass ihre Entwicklung in alltäglichen Spiel- und Lernsituationen gefördert wird.

Während seiner Zeit als Trainee in Deutschland hat Razladov Primavera, die Hilfsorganisation von Bosch-Mitarbeitern, kennengelernt und ist seither aktives Mitglied. „Nach meiner Entsendung nach Russland war es mein Wunsch, am Standort eine ähnliche Initiative ins Leben zu rufen, um auch hier Kindern in Not bessere Zukunftschancen zu ermöglichen.“ Er diskutierte die Idee mit seinen Arbeitskollegen und fand schnell viele Mitstreiter. „Eine richtige Kooperation mit Primavera konnte aber nur durch die Gründung einer NGO (nicht staatlichen Organisation) erreicht werden.“ So wurde VESNA im August 2016 offiziell urkundlich registriert.

Zum Jahresende war es dann so weit. Die ersten beiden Pilotprojekte – die Unterstützung eines Kindergartens und einer Schule in Engels, beides Einrichtungen für Kinder mit Behinderungen – konnten starten. „Es gibt aber noch so viele andere Projekte, die wir bereits im Blick haben“, so Razladov. Beispielsweise ein Kinderhospiz in der Stadt, in dem unheilbar kranke Kinder leben. Mit Spendengeld soll die Einrichtung der Räume erneuert und freundlicher gestaltet werden, und es sollen neue Betten, Bettwäsche und Spielzeug angeschafft werden.

Der Besuch im Kindergarten hat das Team von VESNA ermutigt, auf diesem Weg weiterzumachen. Darya Balabaj von der Personalabteilung in Engels war beeindruckt von der Herzlichkeit und Dankbarkeit der Kinder. „Früher oder später erkennt jeder von uns, dass er in seinem Leben viel mehr machen kann.“ Ihre Freude zu sehen, hat ihr viel bedeutet. „Das macht mich einfach glücklich und gibt mir Kraft für weitere Ideen.“

Vladyslav Razladov und seine Kolleginnen und Kollegen wollen VESNA auch außerhalb Engels’ bekannt machen. Sie hoffen auf weitere freiwillige Helfer und zahlreiche Spenden. Vor allem dort, wo Bosch bereits Standorte hat: in Moskau, Samara oder St. Petersburg.

Seit 01/2017

Kindergarten
Die Kindertagesstätte N4, nicht weit vom russischen Bosch-Standort in Engels, betreut Kinder mit Down-Syndrom. Da ihre Entwicklung verzögert verläuft, benötigen sie besondere Zuwendung und Förderung. Der Kindergarten ist für die kleinen Bewohner ihr Zuhause, denn sie verbringen dort fast den ganzen Tag – einige Kinder, die weit weg wohnen, übernachten sogar hier. Mit Unterstützung von Primavera ist es nun möglich, ihren Alltag so zu gestalten, dass ihre Entwicklung in alltäglichen Spiel- und Lernsituationen gefördert und damit ihre Lebenssituation maßgeblich verbessert wird.

Schulen
Die N17 Schule bietet Kindern spezielle Bildungsprogramme. Ein großartiges Team von Lehrern arbeitet mit autistischen Kindern oder Kindern mit geistiger Behinderung. Die Kinder erhalten eine Basisschulausbildung und erlernen Berufe wie Schreiner, Gipser oder Maler. Dies ermöglicht den Absolventen ein eigenständiges Leben nach ihrer Ausbildung. Primavera unterstützt diese Schule und hilft mit, gute Lernbedingungen zu schaffen, die die Kinder bis zum Abschluss begleiten.

Kinderkrankenhaus
Bietet Kindern aus armen Familien von der Geburt bis zum 18. Lebensjahr die Möglichkeit, sich im Falle einer Krankheit kostenlos medizinisch behandeln zu lassen. Im Rahmen der Palliativbetreuung wird Familien mit Kindern soziale und rechtliche, psychologische und spirituelle Unterstützung gewährt. Primavera hilft, das Krankenhaus mit spezieller medizinischer Ausrüstung, die für Kinder geeignet ist, zu versorgen, um eine gute Rehabilitation zu gewährleisten.

Sommerferiencamp
In dem nach dem russischen Pionier Volodya Dubinin benannten Children's Health Camp verbringen jährlich mehr als 900 Schüler aus Waisenhäusern und Kinder aus Familien in ärmlichen Verhältnissen einen Teil ihrer Sommerferien. Die Pädagogen fördern in dieser Zeit die Entwicklung der sozialen Fähigkeiten dieser Kinder und stärken Selbstbestimmung und –entwicklung.

Dank der Unterstützung von Primavera können die Kinder und Jugendlichen gesund und vollwertig ernährt werden und sich intellektuell, moralisch und persönlichen weiterbilden.

Russland

  • Hauptstadt: Moskau
  • Größe: 17.130.000 km²
  • Einwohnerzahl: 144.400.000 (2019)

-->