Primavera

Help for the victims of the Philippines typhoon

Makati City

Primavera received a dedicated donation of 150,000 EUR from the Robert Bosch GmbH. In parallel, a total amount of 12,000 EUR was received - with reference to this catastrophe - and increased by the board of the association by an additional 12,000 EUR. Thus we can participate in the reconstruction, in close cooperation with the local Bosch subsidiary, with 174,000 EUR in total.

It was decided, to support the project of "Habitat for Humanity", to build simple houses and community facilities on the islands of Leyte and Cebu. As things stand, with these resources we can afford six multi-purpose community centers, three school buildings and three libraries.

The project is supported from our side by Ms. Kristina Reyes, C/CCR-PH, with support from two Bosch employees who live on these islands. We will be informed on the progress of construction every two months. Further donations under the heading "Philippines typhoon" are very welcome and help to alleviate the suffering of the population.

Elsie Gaches Village

Muntinlupa

Elsie Gaches is the only home for mentally and physically handicapped children at the Philippines and is organized by sisters of a Spanish order. Roundabout 630 children and teenager with different handicaps do live here and are taken care of medically.

Homepage Elsie Gaches

Dr. Fabella Memorial Hospital

Manila

In this birth hospital in Manila, pregnant girls are taken care of. 30 % of about 80 births daily are early or risk births. Since 2004, Bosch Philippines supports this hospital together with the "Springboard Foundation" and "Give-A-Life Foundation", especially in the purchasing of incubators and medical equipment.

Homepage Dr. Fabella Memorial Hospital

About the Philippines..

Capital: Manila
Area 299.764 km²
Population: 95 million
Population Density: 308 inhab. / km²
Population Growth: 2 % p.a.
Official Languages: Filipino, English
Literacy Rate: 95,1 %
Religion: Catholic Majority (81 %),
Curreny: Filipino Peso, PHP

Join Facebook

Primavera

Hilfe für die Taifunopfer auf den Philippinen

Makati City

Von der Robert Bosch GmbH erhielt Primavera eine zweckgebundene Sonderspende in Höhe von 150.000 EUR. Gleichzeitig gingen auf das Spendenkonto von Primavera 12.000 EUR - mit Hinweis auf diese Katastrophe - ein, die der Vorstand des Vereins um weitere 12.000 EUR erhöhte. Somit können wir uns in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Landesgesellschaft von Bosch am Wiederaufbau mit insgesamt 174.000 EUR beteiligen.

Dafür wurde das Projekt von „Habitat for Humanity“ zum Aufbau von einfachen Häusern und Gemeinschaftseinrichtungen auf den Inseln Leyte und Cebu ausgewählt. Nach aktuellem Stand können wir mit den vorhandenen Mitteln sechs Mehrzweck-Gemeinschaftszentren, drei Schulgebäude und drei Büchereien finanzieren.

Das Projekt wird von unserer Seite von Frau Kristina Reyes, C/CCR-PH, begleitet. Sie wird unterstützt von zwei –auf diesen Inseln ansässigen- Bosch-Mitarbeitern. Wir werden alle zwei Monate über die Baufortschritte informiert. Weitere Spenden unter dem Stichwort „Taifun Philippinen“ sind sehr willkommen und helfen, die Not der Bevölkerung zu lindern.

Elsie Gaches Village

Muntinlupa

Elsie Gaches ist das einzige Heim für geistig und körperlich behinderte Kinder auf den Philippinen und wird derzeit von Schwestern eines spanischen Ordens geführt. Hier leben rund 630 Kinder und Jugendliche mit unterschiedlichen Behinderungen. Sie werden im Heim medizinisch betreut und therapiert.

Homepage Elsie Gaches

Dr. Fabella Memorial Hospital

Manila

In dieser Geburtsklinik in Manila werden schwangere Mädchen aufgenommen und betreut. 30 % der durchschnittlich 80 Geburten täglich sind Früh- oder Risikogeburten.

Bosch Philippinen unterstützt die Klinik seit 2004 zusammen mit der Springboard Foundation und Give-A-Life Foundation vor allem bei der Anschaffung von Brutkästen und anderer medizinischer Ausrüstung.

Homepage Dr. Fabella Memorial Hospital

Über die Philippinen...

Hauptstadt: Manila
Größe: 299.764 km²
Einwohner: 95 Millionen
Bevölkerungsdichte: 308 Einw. / km²
Bevölkerungswachstum: 2 % p.a.
Amtssprache: Filipino, Englisch
Alphabetisierungsrate: 95,1 %
Religion: Mehrheit Katholisch (81 %),
Währung: Philippinischer Peso, PHP

Join Facebook Join XING-group