Primavera

New educational project

Asunción

In Asuncion, capital of Paraguay with more than 544,000 inhabitants, a new training project for underprivileged youth is being established with the support of Bosch Latainamerika (RBLA) and Primavera. The Kolping organization, which already operates an education and training center in Asuncion, will be giving the trainings.

The goal is to help young people who don't have the possibility to graduate from middle school or high school to gain a basic training in various technical fields. They will be trained to become electricians, welders, specialists for security systems, air conditioning, and more. This happens either in a dual system or by simple theoretical and practical training through electricians in the Institute. This is done in cooperation with the State education agencies, so that the formal recognition of training courses is ensured by the authorities.

Robert Bosch Latin America (RBLA) takes over the technical equipment of classrooms and the provision of the required learning material. Employees of RBLA are volunteer training teachers for the specific contents. Primavera supports the project with 15,000 EUR and is financing the additional teachers.

A large number of young people are living below the poverty line. With this project, they will be promoted sustainably and hopefully be able to exit the vicious circle of poverty an hopelessness.

Currently, the economy grows in Paraguay and provides well-trained young people the best chance to find a well-paid job.

Francisco, for example, told that he has previously worked in agriculture and is at the moment working as an unskilled laborer. Now, he has registered for a course in automotive electronics at the training center: He wants to qualify to earn more money, start a family and support his parents and his siblings.

Instituto de Formación Profesional Kolping

Asunción

The Technical School of the Kolping Society conducts its ideas in accordance with the ideals of their founder Adolph Kolping. The Technical School offers several alternatives of a basic education connected with a humanistic and technical education to support the economically less advantaged members of the civilian population.

This project has the goal of reducing unemployment among the youth of the capital Asunción and surrounding Central Province to give them the opportunity to integrate into working life and to gain a better income. In this school, about 200 young adults should receive a technical education within 2 years.

About Paraguay...

Capital: Asunción
Area: 406.752 km²
Population: 6.375.830 million
Population Density: 16 inhabit. / km²
Population Growth: 0,67 % p.a.
Official Languages: Guaraní and Spanish
Literacy Rate: 94 %
Religion: Katholisch (80 %)
Curreny: Guaraní

Join Facebook

Primavera

Neues Ausbildungsprojekt

Asunción

Für benachteiligte Jugendliche in Asuncion, der Hauptstadt von Paraguay mit mehr als 544.000 Einwohnern, entsteht mit Unterstützung von Bosch Latainamerika (RBLA) und Primavera ein neues Ausbildungsprojekt. Träger der Ausbildung wird die Organisation Kolping sein, die schon ein Bildungs- und Ausbildungszentrum in Asuncion betreibt.

So soll Jugendlichen, die nicht die Möglichkeit haben die Schulausbildung mit der Mittleren Reife oder dem Abitur abzuschließen, geholfen werden, eine Grundausbildung in diversen technischen Berufen zu erlangen. Entweder im Dualen System oder durch einfache theoretisch- praktische Berufsausbildung sollen in dem Institut Elektriker; Techniker für Sicherheitstechnik, Klimaanlagen, Schweißer, Elektroniker etc. ausgebildet werden. Dies erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit den Staatlichen Ausbildungsstellen, damit auch die formale Anerkennung der Ausbildungsgänge durch die Behörden sichergestellt ist.

RBLA übernimmt die technische Ausstattung von Lehrräumen und die Bereitstellung des erforderlichen Lernmaterials. Mitarbeiter von RBLA werden ehrenamtlich Lehrer für die Spezifikas ausbilden. Mit 15.000 Euro unterstützt Primavera das Projekt und finanziert damit auch die zusätzlichen Lehrkräfte.

Eine Vielzahl von Jugendlichen lebt unter der Armutsgrenze und mit diesem Projekt sollen sie erreicht und nachhaltig gefördert werden. Nur so kann es auf Dauer gelingen, sie wirkungsvoll aus dem Teufelskreis der aussichtlosen Zukunft herauszubringen.

Zurzeit wächst die Wirtschaft in Paraguay und bietet gut ausgebildeten Jugendlichen beste Chancen, einen gut bezahlten Arbeitsplatz zu finden.

So erzählt Francisco, dass er früher in der Landwirtschaft gearbeitet und im Moment als Hilfsarbeiter tätig ist. Jetzt hat er einen Kurs für Kfz-Elektrik im Ausbildungszentrum belegt: Er möchte sich qualifizieren, um mehr Geld zu verdienen, eine eigene Familie gründen und seine Eltern und Geschwister unterstützen zu können.

Instituto de Formación Profesional Kolping

Asunción

Die Technische Berufsschule des Kolpingwerks richtet ihr Handeln nach den Idealen Ihres Gründungsvaters, Adolph Kolping aus. Die Technische Berufsschule bietet verschiedene Alternativen der beruflichen Grundausbildung verbunden mit einer humanistischen und technischen akademischen Berufsausbildung, um die wirtschaftlich weniger begünstigten Mitglieder Zivilbevölkerung zu unterstützen.

Dieses Projekt hat das Ziel, die Arbeitslosigkeit unter den Jugendlichen der Hauptstadt Asunción und der umliegenden Zentralprovinz zu reduzieren und ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, sich in das Arbeitsleben einzugliedern und zu einem besseren Einkommen zu gelangen. In dieser Schule sollen ca. 200 junge Erwachsene innerhalb von 2 Jahren eine technische Berufsausbildung erhalten.

Über Paraguay...

Hauptstadt: Asunción
Größe: 406.752 km²
Einwohner: 6.375.830 Millionen
Bevölkerungsdichte: 16 Einwohner / km²
Bevölkerungswachstum: 0,67 % p.a.
Amtssprache: Guaraní und Spanisch
Alphabetisierungsrate: 94 %
Religion: Katholisch (80 %)
Währung: Guaraní

Join Facebook Join XING-group