Primavera

Tom Dy Center

Phnom Penh

Tom Dy Center was established in 2004 with the aim to offer support, medical and psychological care to underpriviledged women, very often victims of sexual violence. After receiving basic schooling, as well as vocational skills training, they may more easily find employment and are prepared to live an independent and self-determined life.

Today, the center also includes a full time daycare for children under the age of 5. This enables parents to participate in the trainings or take up a regular job, knowing that their babies are in safe hands.

Homepage Tom Dy Center (AFESIP)

Rahab's House

Svay Pak, Phnom Penh

This community center is situated right in the middle of one of the best-known red-light disticts of Cambodia.

It offers education, food and housing for orphans and free medical care. Several times a week, the Kid's Club is open for children of the area, to join singing and crafts activities as well as well as English or even basic life skills lessons.

Homepage Rahab's House (AIM)

Hagar Community Learning Center

Toul Kork, Phnom Penh

Hagar International is committed to women and children who have become victims of violence, abuse and trafficking. More than 200 children attend class at the Community Learning Center (CLC) each year. It considers itself a "catch-up" school, enabling children to complete two school years in 12 months. This allows them to reintegrate into the Cambodian school system more easily. Moreover, CLC raises the kids' awareness for social and human rights issues, in order to educate a new generation that will be able to take over responsibility for themselves as well as for their fellows.

Homepage Hagar

About Cambodia...

Capital: Phnom Penh
Area 181.040 km²
Population: 14 million
Population Density: 76 inh. / km²
Population Growth: 0.52 % p.a.
Official Languages: Khmer
Literacy Rate: 73,6 %
Religion: Buddhism (93 %),
Curreny: Riel

Join Facebook

Primavera

Tom Dy Center

Phnom Penh

Das Tom Dy Center wurde in 2004 gegründet, mit dem Ziel unterprivilegierte Frauen, häufig auch Opfer sexueller Gewalt, psychologisch und medizinisch zu betreuen und sie durch eine Schul- und Berufsausbildung auf ein eigenständiges und selbstbestimmtes Leben vorzubereiten. Heute gehört zum Zentrum auch eine Ganztagesbetreuung für Kinder unter 5 Jahren.

Homepage Tom Dy Center (AFESIP)

Rahab's House

Svay Pak, Phnom Penh

Dieses Gemeindezentrum, mitten in einem der bekanntesten Rotlichtbezirke von Kambodscha, beherbergt eine Grundschule, ein Waisenhaus und eine kostenlose medizinische Versorgungsstation. Mehrmals in der Woche gibt es für die Kinder aus der Umgebung Lern- und Spielprogramme.

Homepage Rahab's House (AIM)

Hagar Community Learning Center

Toul Kork, Phnom Penh

Hagar International kümmert sich um Frauen und Kinder, die Opfer von Gewalt, Missbrauch und Menschenhandel wurden. Im Community Learning Center (CLC) nehmen jedes Jahr mehr als 200 Kinder am Unterricht teil. Die Schule bietet auch ein Intensivprogramm an, mit dem die Schüler ein Schuljahr überspringen und wieder in das reguläre Schulsystem eingegliedert werden können. Darüberhinaus legt das CLC auch großen Wert darauf, den Kindern soziale Themen und Menschenrechte näher zu bringen. So soll eine neue Generation ausgebildet werden, die in der Lage ist für sich selbst und andere Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

Homepage Hagar

Über Kambodscha...

Hauptstadt: Phnom Penh
Größe: 181.040 km²
Einwohner: 14 Millionen
Bevölkerungsdichte: 76 Einw. / km²
Bevölkerungswachstum: 0.52% p.a.
Amtssprache: Khmer
Alphabetisierungsrate: 73,6 %
Religion: Buddhismus (93 %),
Währung: Riel

Join Facebook Join XING-group