Primavera

New building for orphans in Bersinar

Jakarta, Indonesien

The church community International English Service (IES) in Jakarta, the capital of Indonesia, assists several homes in the region.

Amongst them is a rented house in “Bersinar”, which contract expires at the end of 2015. 41 children from the ages of 1-18 years old currently live in this house, in very tight quarters. For example, 10 girls live in a bedroom measuring 10 x 20 and 11 boys in a room measuring 10 x 18.

The children are mostly orphans or come from problematic social backgrounds. The children are required by law to attend school. The children of the orphanage receive additional training in the home itself by skilled personnel in areas like English, cooking and computer skills. Here also the room conditions are particularly restricted.

This will change with the purchase of the brand new house, “Tampak Depan Panti Asuhan Bersinar”. Victor Neves from Robert Bosch Indonesia and Primavera will support the construction of this new house, which will be completed by the end of January 2016.

The project is financed by IES contributions, private gifts and a donation of 25,000 EUR from Primavera. RBID will provide the equipment and furniture to finish the house.

The three-level house will not only offer more room for the residents and personnel, but will also ensure better facilities, bathrooms, community space and classrooms. Victor Neves and a few Bosch associate volunteers are monitoring the progress of the construction work.

Start image gallery...

Join Facebook

Primavera

Ein neues Haus für die Waisenkinder im Bersinar

Jakarta, Indonesien

Von der Kirchengemeinde IES (Internationale English Service) in Jakartawerden mehrere Heime in der Region unterstützt. Darunter auch das angemietete Haus „BERSINAR“, dessen Mietvertrag Ende 2015 ausläuft. Gegenwärtig leben hier 41 Kinder im Alter von 1-18 Jahren. Dies zum Teil auf kleinstem Raum. So sind Schlafräume von 21 qm bzw. 17 qm mit 10 Mädchen bzw. 11 Jungen belegt.

Bei den Kindern und Jugendlichen handelt es sich größtenteils um Waisen und Betroffene aus sozial schwierigen Verhältnissen. Sofern sie schulpflichtig sind, besuchen sie die nahegelegenen Schulen. Im Heim selbst werden sie fürsorglich von fünf Fachkräften betreut und mit zusätzlichen Kursen in Englisch, Kochen, IT unterstützt.

Allerdings sind auch hier die räumlichen Gegebenheiten äußerst eingeschränkt. Das soll sich mit dem Neubau des Hauses „Tampak Depan Panti Asuhan Bersinar“ ändern. Robert Bosch Indonesien unter der Leitung des Verantwortlichen Victor Neves und Primavera unterstützen den Bau dieses neuen Hauses, das bis spätestens Januar 2016 fertiggestellt sein wird.

Finanziert wird das Projekt aus Spendengeldern der IES, weiteren privaten Spenden und mit 25.000 EUR von Primavera. Robert Bosch Indonesien wird mit Installationen und Ausstattungen unterstützen.

Das auf drei Ebenen geplante Haus bietet nicht nur mehr Platz für die Heimbewohner und Betreuer, sondern ganz selbstverständlich auch die Einrichtung verbesserter sanitärer Einrichtungen, Gemeinschafts- und Unterrichtsräume (Computer- und Musikraum, ein Spielzimmer, eine Bibliothek). Victor Neves und einige ehrenamtliche Bosch-Mitarbeiter betreuen und kontrollieren regelmäßig den Baufortschritt.

Der Begriff „Bernisar“ steht frei übersetzt für „leuchten“…

Bildergalerie starten...

Join Facebook Join XING-group