Primavera

Pestalozzi school for physically handicapped children

Campinas

For about 100 mentally and physically handicapped children is taken care of during the day. The children ar etreated individually or in groups by psychotherapist and Neurophysiologists. In addition, musical therapies with simple percussion instruments are offered. Almost all instruments were produced by the children themselves. For some children, there are specific therapies with dogs available.

In addition, about 80 easily handicapped children of regular schools in Campinas are treated in small groups. People from the project are working close together with the schools and the social services, and also the parents are involved in the care of the children. This way, they convey an understanding of the specific requirements.

Centro Promotional Tia Ileide (CPTI)

Campinas

The project exists for more than 20 years. The original goal was, to provide shelter for alone left street children of a large favela on the outskirts of Campinas, to offer them a warm meal and medical health care. Now, more than 700 children from 6 to 16 years are cared for in classes in reading, arithmetic, music, dance, sport, computer science, as a complement to the school. The children are called to the school regularly.

Great emphasis is placed on good social behavior with respect to the fellow human beings and the environment. The parents are involved as far as possible to improve their private environment as well. The work in this project is quite successful and the number of early school leavers is low. Many of the children have a good school graduation and a vocational education and no longer need help. Some even volunteer in the project in addition to their work.

Projeto Gente Nova (PROGEN)

Campinas

The project is located in middle of a favela, which originally grew up about 15 years ago by the influx of people from rural areas. Crime, prostitution and drug trafficking are the order of the day.

About 450 children of this favela get a warm meal and medical health care in the project. They are supervised in groups, where they can do handicrafts and paint. Also, they get help with their school homework and educational lessons to improve the social behavior. In this way, the vicious cycle of poverty and crime should be broken.

Vila Verde and Vila Barigui

Curitiba

About 3,000 children and young people are cared for in these two favelas. In these socially very weak areas, there is no infrastructure for extracurricular activities. Community centres were built to fight the social neglect and criminalisation of children. Here children get help with their homework and can participate in courses such as music, theatre, painting, Capoeira, sport, computer science, and do some handcraft. Exhibitions and theatre performances provide a positive response and thus a high acceptance of this centers within the regions.

The families are involved as well. The mothers are informed about hygiene, medical health care, healthy food and handicrafts. This project is run by Bosch Brazil and financed together with Primavera. Many employees of Bosch Curitiba do volunteer this project.

Lar Vida

Salvador

In this children's home, about 100 children and young people with severe mental and physical disabilities are cared for and also receive therapeutic care, if possible. Some children with multiple disability are completely tied to the bed, and must be supported all of the time. The goal of a later inclusion in the society can be reached only for some children.

Cidade da Criança

Salvador

The children's home care for about 250 orphans and street children between 6 and 16 years. In addition to health care and nutrition, children are prepared for independent living in different courses.
In addition, about 350 external children are educated in courses after school.

Irma Dulce

Salvador

About 700 children with some physical disabilities are cared for here. In courses they receive private lessons to improve their school achievements, learn general skills or improve their social skills. About 120 children are living in this home permanently. All children receive healthy food and medical health care.

The own vegetable garden and the bakery are used to the self-sufficiency of the home, but also for the educational and therapeutic education of children.

Fundaçao Crê

This settlement for about 200 families near a favela originates, as a mining company was sentenced to fines for environmental damage. Various courses in the fields of music and sport are offered to the 500 children; but they also receive private lessons to improve their school achievements or are supported with the homework. For the older ones, there are courses in accounting, computer science, mathematics and English to enable them a better start in working life.

About Brazil...

Capital: Brasília
Area 8.514.215 km²
Population: 192,38 million
Population Density: 22,4 inhabitants / km²
Population Growth: 0.718 % p.a.
Official Languages: Portugiesisch
Literacy Rate: 88,4%
Religion: Catholic Majority (68 %),
Curreny: Real

Join Facebook

Primavera

Behindertenschule Pestalozzi

Campinas

In diesem Projekt werden etwa 100 geistig und körperlich behinderte Kinder tagsüber betreut. Die Kinder erhalten Einzel- und Gruppenunterricht durch Sonderpädagogen, Psychotherapeuten und Neurophysiologen. Zusätzlich werden Musiktherapien mit einfachen Schlaginstrumenten durchgeführt, die fast alle durch die Kinder selbst hergestellt wurden. Für einige Kinder gibt es spezielle Therapien mit Hunden.
Außerdem werden etwa 80 leicht behinderte Schüler der regulären Schulen von Campinas in kleinen Gruppen therapiert. Dabei wird mit den Schulen und den Sozialämtern eng zusammengearbeitet. Die Eltern werden in die Betreuung der Kinder mit einbezogen, um ein Verständnis für die spezifischen Anforderungen zu vermitteln.

Centro Promotional Tia Ileide (CPTI)

Campinas

Das Projekt existiert schon seit mehr als 20 Jahren. Ursprünglich war das Ziel, allein gelassene Kinder einer großen Favela am Rande von Campins von der Strasße weg zu holen, ihnen ein warmes Essen und medizinische Versorgung zu bieten. Inzwischen werden mehr als 700 Kinder im Alter von 6 bis 16 Jahren betreut mit Kursen in Lesen, Rechnen, Musik, Tanz, Sport, Informatik, als Ergänzung zum Schulunterricht. Die Kinder werden zum regelmäßigen Schulbesuch angehalten.

Auf gutes Sozialverhalten mit Respekt vor den Mitmenschen und der Umwelt wird großer Wert gelegt. Die Eltern werden soweit möglich mit einbezogen, um auch das häusliche Umfeld der Kinder zu verbessern. Die Arbeit in diesem Projekt ist recht erfolgreich. Die Zahl der Schulabbrecher ist gering. Viele der Kinder haben einen guten Schulabschluss und eine Berufsausbildung erreicht und benötigen keine Hilfe mehr. Einige arbeiten neben ihrem Beruf als Freiwillige im Projekt mit.

Besuchsbericht 2014 von Meike Werlein

Projeto Gente Nova (PROGEN)

Campinas

Das Projekt befindet sich in mitten einer Favela, die vor ungefähr 15 Jahren durch Zuzug vieler Menschen aus den ländlichen Gebieten entstanden ist. Kriminalität, Prostitution und Drogenhandel sind hier an der Tagesordnung.

Etwa 450 Kinder dieser Favela erhalten in dem Projekt ein warmes Essen und medizinische Versorgung. Sie werden in Gruppen betreut, wo sie basteln und malen können. Außerdem erhalten Sie Hilfe bei den Schulaufgaben und Erziehungsunterricht, um das Sozialverhalten zu verbessern. Auf diese Weise soll der Teufelskreis von Armut und Kriminalität durchbrochen werden.

Besuchsbericht 2014 von Meike Werlein

Vila Verde und Vila Barigui

Curitiba

In diesen beiden Favelas werden etwa 3.000 Kinder und Jugendliche betreut. In diesen sozial sehr schwachen Gebieten besteht keinerlei Infrastruktur für außerschulische Aktivitäten. Um die Verwahrlosung und Kriminalisierung der Kinder zu bekämpfen, wurden Gemeindezentren gebaut. Dort erhalten die Kinder Hilfe bei den Hausaufgaben und können an Kursen teilnehmen wie Musik, Theater, Malen, Capoeira, Sport, Informatik und Handarbeit. Ausstellungen und Theatervorführungen sorgen für eine positive Resonanz und damit für eine hohe Akzeptanz dieser Zentren innerhalb der Gebiete.

Auch die Familien werden in die Betreuung mit einbezogen. Die Mütter werden informiert über Hygiene, medizinische Vorsorge, gesunde Ernährung und Handarbeiten. Träger dieses Projekts ist Bosch Brasilien und die Finanzierung erfolgt gemeinsam mit Primavera. Viele Mitarbeiter von Bosch Curitiba arbeiten als Freiwillige in diesem Projekt.

Lar Vida

Salvador

In diesem Kinderheim werden etwa 100 Kinder und Jugendliche mit schweren geistigen und körperlichen Behinderungen versorgt und wenn möglich therapeutisch betreut. Zum Teil sind die Kinder mit Mehrfachbehinderung vollständig an das Bett gefesselt und müssen rund um die Uhr versorgt werden. Das Ziel einer späteren Eingliederung in die Gesellschaft ist nur bei einzelnen Kindern erreichbar.

Cidade da Criança

Salvador

Das Kinderheim betreut etwa 250 Waisen und Straßenkinder im Alter von 6 bis 16 Jahren. Neben medizinischer Versorgung und Ernährung werden die Kinder in verschiedenen Kursen auf ein selbständiges Leben vorbereitet.
Außerdem werden etwa 350 externe Kinder nach dem Schulunterricht in Kursen weitergebildet.

Irma Dulce

Salvador

Hier werden ungefähr 700 Kinder mit teilweise körperlichen Behinderungen betreut. In Kursen erhalten sie Nachhilfeunterricht, um ihre schulischen Leistungen zu verbessern, erlernen allgemeine Fertigkeiten oder verbessern ihre sozialen Fähigkeiten. Etwa 120 der Kinder wohnen dauerhaft in diesem Heim. Alle Kinder erhalten eine gesunde Ernährung und werden medizinisch versorgt.

Der eigene Gemüsegarten und die Bäckerei dienen zur Selbstversorgung des Heims, aber auch für die pädagogische und therapeutische Erziehung der Kinder.

Fundaçao Crê

Diese Siedlung ist für etwa 200 Familien in der Nähe von einer Favela entstanden, da eine Bergbaufirma wegen Umweltschäden zu Strafzahlungen verurteilt wurde. Den ungefähr 500 Kindern werden verschiedene Kurse aus dem Bereich der Musik und Sport angeboten; sie erhalten aber auch Nachhilfeunterricht oder werden bei den Hausaufgaben unterstützt. Für die Jugendlichen gibt es Kurse in Mathematik, Buchhaltung, Informatik und Englisch, um ihnen einen besseren Start ins Berufsleben zu ermöglichen.

Über Brasilien...

Hauptstadt: Brasília
Größe: 8.514.215 km²
Einwohner: 192,38 Millionen
Bevölkerungsdichte: 22,4 Einwohner / km²
Bevölkerungswachstum: 0.718 % p.a.
Amtssprache: Portugiesisch
Alphabetisierungsrate: 88,4 %
Religion: Mehrheit Katholisch (68 %),
Währung: Real

Join Facebook Join XING-group